This Morning: a first

8 Sep

{**This post was written a few weeks ago. Updates to come SOON!}

There are so many firsts when you start hanging out with someone… The first time you go out, the first one you kiss, the first time you guys hold hands, finish each other’s sentences, stay up talking and laughing. The first time you have sex, the first time you have amazing sex…

Then there’s the first time things don’t feel perfect. The first time you kind of get annoyed with each other. The first time you don’t sleep totally comfortable through the night next to each other. The first time you have not-so mind-blowing sex.

Now I have to throw a warning out there that when I really like someone, I tend to fall super hard, super fast. So these kind of nights usually throw me off pretty hard. They usually rock my confidence in the relationship and usually make me give up. I burn out pretty quickly.

So, now I’m at that crossroads with WorkCrush. This is always when I ignore my own best advice–to just go with the flow, don’t think about it and let it happen–by over thinking and ultimately sabotaging whatever good things we may have had going. Fickle lady indeed.

For instance yesterday I was imagining dancing at our wedding and now I’m pondering how hard it would be to avoid talking to him ever again. Yes. I’m crazy. There’s a reason it’s in the title of the blog, folks.

I’m going to ride the wave and see what happens. Maybe this will be the first time I actually listen to my own advice!

2 Responses to “This Morning: a first”

  1. adventures September 8, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Good luck dear, I’m rooting for you! 🙂

    • LittleRed Writing Hood September 8, 2011 at 10:51 am #

      Thanks, Chrissy! I’ve actually been up all night thinking about all of this… I should’ve posted a note that this was actually written a couple of weeks ago. Much more has happened. Updates to come soon!

      Thanks for reading! If you’re on twitter, I’d love the follow! http://twitter.com/#!/boycrazyheart
      xox, Red

Let me know!

